New Year’s Resolutions

Love more, Worry less, Exercise more, Eat better, Laugh more, Stay stable, Finish my memoir

Thank you,, for inspiring me to borrow and amend her resolutions for myself.

  • Love more
  • Worry less
  • Exercise more
  • Eat better
  • Laugh more
  • Stay stable
  • Finish my memoir

Bipolar on Fire‘s list included:

  • Find a job [she] can enjoy
  • Find a place [she] can call home that is peaceful and safe and affordable.

Thank You, My Love, for All You Do

Wedding Kiss Close-Up
Our wedding day kiss at Cal-Neva, North Lake Tahoe.

Thank God my husband, a civil engineer, provides for us well. He makes life much less stressful for me. Honestly, he shoulders that stress. He does a lot around the house — too much, for which I feel guilty that I’m not doing my fair share.

Over a decade ago, I kept our house immaculate, like something out of Architectural Digest. I was an overachiever at home and at work, but didn’t take care of myself and was not available to adequately care for our son. Since overworking led to voluntary psychiatric hospitalization, I’ve made caring for myself and our son a priority, and put housework on the backburner.

I’m truly blessed to have my husband in my life. He’s my caregiver, and I’m grateful for all he does. Thank you.

Thank you, David Susman PhD

Thank you, clinical psychologist and mental health advocate David Susman PhD, for steadfastly supporting fellow mental health advocates and sharing science-based information and resources at Congratulations on three years as a mental health blogger.

Dr. Susman recently shared how I found purpose living with bipolar disorder, Your Life Has Purpose, in his Stories of Hope, a series of interviews with people living with mental health challenges, highlighting what they’ve learned.

You can find Dr. Susman on Facebook at DavidSusmanPhD and Twitter at @DavidSusman.

Inspiration with E Radio Show Premiere

Ericka Arthur, Host, Inspiration with E Radio Show. Sunday, August 20, 2017, 7pm EST (6pm CST, 5pm MST, 4pm PST). Call in Live! 1-323-693-3043. Roger "Wyze" Smith, guest co-host. Guests, Kitt O'Malley and Dishan Washington.
Inspiration with E Radio Show Premiere

Humbled that gifted poet Ericka Arthur invited me to be a guest on her Inspiration with E Radio Show Premiere on Sunday, August 20th at 7pm EDT (4pm PDT). If you didn’t tune in at, go to the show’s recording at  Inspiration with E Radio Show Premiere. My interview starts at minute 19. DiShan Washington’s at about minute 51.

Ericka Arthur

Poet, Writer, Speaker, Singer, Inspiration with E Community Builder

DiShan Washington

 Pastor, Author of Christian Erotica, Speaker, TV Personality

Roger “Wyze” Smith

Poet, Creator, Performer

Where Am I Going Now?

Wife Mother Writer Artist Advocate Activist Speaker Performer Passionate Empath

Originally written October 2015, a month before my mother had her stroke, before my life changed. Still settling into my new normal.

How do I describe myself? How do I best describe my blog? What has my blog become? What direction do I want to take it?

What direction is my life taking? Is my writing taking? Is my (dare-say) art or photography taking?

Back in the 90s when I registered my first corporate URL, I knew that some day, some year, some decade, I would register the URL I knew that I wanted to post my writing online.

I never envisioned as a community. Didn’t realize that I’d be conversing with others. Never imagined what it has become.